No. If you move the directory to a existing directory, all files are just added. The string:
M:\Heerschende Data\MP3''s\%artist%
does not create a directory with the album name in it.
true.
As I said, files are overwriten (with a warning message) if you move the directory with Mp3Tag.
As I said, it workes here at my side. Experiment a little bit. I think you must doing something wrong at some point. Or download the latest version of Mp3Tag, maybe there is was a bug which is fixe now. Your status says you are still using 2.45b.
A last idea:
Go to Options > Playlists and uncheck "Entries relative from working directory"
Then you get playlists with the full path in it which you can store and move eveywhere. Do that after moving the audio files, of course. ' works again at my side.
This did the trick, except for the fact that the files ended up in the wrong order. Easily adjusted in MM. But is there something I can do to prevent this from happening?