5 star rating on mac

Hello,

Newbie question.

How can I rate my songs on a 5 point scale... didn't find how to do this, as I want to give my songs a star rating (I use MP3Tag as import for Rekordbox, a dj software).

Thanks!

The question is: does your player read the rating tag field?
Or does it only store that in its own database?

Also, read the documentation on Mappings:

and the field POPULARIMETER

I read about the POPULARIMETER but I still didn't find how I can make the field rating show up always for each track so I can easily rate my tracks from 1 to 5. I am a beginner with mp3tag therefore I asked like a step by step guide on what I should click to make this happen once, so it will always show up in the future when I open the program and swipe my tracks inside it so I can start to rate them...

Regardless of the functions in MP3tag it does not answer the question whether your player really reads ratings from the tags or whether it just keeps the rating in its own data storage. All effort to customize MP3tag would be worthless if the player simply does not read that field - which, BTW, is the case for iTunes.
To get extra columns in the file list or fields in the tag panel, see

I work with Rekordbox (not iTunes). Rekordbox on windows could read the ratings I made with Tag&Rename, so I hope this would work now too when I rate from 1 to 5 stars in MP3Tag.

As this is a common used field, it would be nice if it is shown by default, as it now seems quite complicated and a bit of a hasstle to show it, where other ID3 tagging sofware like Tag&Rename just show it nicely for each track of the CD, which speeds up giving a rating for each track.

Thank you.

Where do you see the hassle?
What have you done to display the field?