Add & Remove Cover Art

Hi all
I know that this might seem like a really n00b question but i have been trying to figure out how to add and remove cover art and i can't quite figure it out. So i was wondering if someone could give me a pointer in the right direction. Also i was wondering if there if a walkthrough or something on how to get mp3tag to automatically search the net (i think by using freedb).
Thanks
ant

p.s. from what i have seen so far i think that mp3tag is a wonderful product. Just need to sort out a couple of things.

You cannot add covers into ID3v2 tags with MP3Tag, which is a good thing in my opinion. You can store a file called folder.jpg in the directory with the music files, though. MP3Tag will display this picture in the Tags dialog ([ALT+T])

Is there a way to tell on a group of tags if any of them contain embedded art? Short of Ctrl+N 'ing through all of the files that is.

Bear with me here - I'm kinda new to this stuff - but why is adding cover art into MP3 files a bad thing? Granted, this would pad up the size of the files slightly, but I wouldn't think it'd be enough to cause real concern.

Rob

What's the point in squeezing the audio files when you fill them with large covers?

Regardless of whether it's good or bad to embed album art in the ID3 tag of the file, it's a fairly widespread practice; and with most (all?) color-screened portable audio players supporting album art, it can only be adopted more widely.

Count me in in those who'd like to see this feature added to Mp3tag. The way things are, I'm forced to do the tag editing in Mp3tag, then add the files to my iTunes library and have the album art matching done there.

So that, when you play them on an Apple iPod or other cover art-aware MP3 player, the album cover will display.