Add tag from folder name to metadata

The folder name of all my albums is “YEAR – TITLE [CD-FLAC]”. The [CD-FLAC] is my own identifier of an album I have so I know the exact quality of it just by looking at the folder name of the album. So on my albums that I have purchased the Hi-Res version of the identifier can also be [24-44.1-FLAC] or [24-96-FLAC] etc...

I want the identifier I use, such as [CD-FLAC], to be included in the album name of the metadata for each song I have. I am looking for an automated way of doing this in Mp3tag but I am not very good with coding.

I would appreciate any help I can get. Thank you!

have a look at the all new documentation:

Thank you I did see that but it doesn't help. Some of my folder names have extra text in them such as "YEAR - TITLE (Special Edition) [CD-FLAC]".

Basically I want to ignore everything about the folder name except my identifier at the end, [CD-FLAC] etc... Since my folder names vary is there any way of extracting just my Identifier contained with in the brackets [ ] regardless of whatever precedes it?

did you have a look at the section about %dummy%?
Just to get that clear: is there already data in the field ALBUM and you want to add that identifier?

Yes so in the metadata of the album title I already have the album name, what I want to do is add the text inside the bracket [ ] form my folder that the album is in to the end of the album name metadata.

Example:
If the metadata of my albums title is "This is my album", the folder that contains that albums songs is titled "1990 - This is my album [FLAC-CD]". I want [FLAC-CD] to be added to the album title metadata so the result would be the metadata of my album title is "This is my album [FLAC-CD]".