Adding files to the working space without clearing the current list!

i know i can achieve this by holding ctrl while dragging the new files
but is there \ or is it planned to be an option to allow this [maintaining the current list] as default behavior?

alternatively, you can press the button "Add folder" in the toolbar.
This looks almost like an option to me, as you do not have to get into the Tools>Options dialogue to modify the settings but you can select straightaway which behaviour you want.