Album covers occassionally incorrect

Hi Everyone,
a Newbie here, and sorry for dredgingup what may seem to have been covered previously, but my problem has a bit of a twist.

When I edit MP3 files with MP3TAG, (great program BTW), everything is fine, I can copy these files to my USB flash drive, view them in Windows 10 and the files are still correct. However, when I plug the USB into the car's media player, some of these files will pick up a different album cover.

So what have I tried to rectify this?
Made sure the flash drive was formatted to Fat32
Deleted any Folder.jpg or Thumb files, that were on the flash drive,
Used a smaller image for the album cover (300 x 300)
and a few other things that I didn't think would work, but gave them a try anyway.

Is it possible there's a tag setting missing from my edited file that would override the use of other images?

So if you have a possible solution I'd love to hear from you. Like I said previously it's not a lot of albums that this happens to, but it's annoying when it does!

Hoping somone out there has a solution for me

Cheers
Ron

Do they show an unknown album cover or do they show an album cover from another file?

thanks for the follow up, they show album covers from other files I have on the USB from other artists

Ron

Just a follow up on the last post, once an incorrect cover has been assigned to an album it is retained, and doesn't change. So I edited a file that used an incorrect cover, and removed the original correct cover, so that when you play the song in Windows 10 there is no cover art. I then put the flash drive in the car and it still picks up the same incorrect cover it had before.
Don't know if this is significant or not but just thought I'd mention it