Album grouping in listview

Dear Mr. Heidenreich!

I hope that you won't find this as nagging or pleading, but now that I have been using MP3tag more or less constantly for about 5 years I will allow myself to request one little feature that (after forum search) I can see has not been too hardly requested before. I'm working quite a lot with discographies and as such there are very often the need to apply changes to all titles in an album, i.e. cover art. I would very much like to see the possibility to collapse the listview on the album (or any other) field, greying out all the items in the tag panel that concerns individual files, so that I can apply changes to all files in an album. My collection is very strictly organized as:

(artists name first letter)\artist\year - album\titles.mp3. Hopefully you'll see right away that this organization cries for the above mentioned option.

I convert and store all my work as best possible MP3 quality (320 if possible) and i strive to find all my coverart as 500x500 dpi images.
This is one of my christmas wishes.

Best regards
Paceman

You can apply filters that limit the displayed files to the entered criteria. And you can sort by column, or apply a sorting to columns with custom-made values.

In general, I doubt that your approach is feasible as ...
... MP3tag does not know anything about albums but reads data file by file,
... MP3tag is a tool to move from unorganized tags to correct ones so any grouping mechanism would perhaps group files that are only grouped because the data is not correct yet.
... the point in time when the grouping should be applied is not clear. Perhaps the tagging-process involves to rearrange files in the file system so that any folder structure is void.
And so on.
I would say that the currently implemented features lead to a similar result.