Can I have a SortOrder AND a DisplayOrder?

I'm new to using MP3Tag, and while it looks promising to clean up tags and get missing art (iTunes has just gotten so progressively bad that I can't handle it anymore). I'll likely be using foobar2000 as my main 'catalog/player', but I was hoping to clean up my nearly 200,000 files using this great clean view that MP3Tag has.

However, I'm missing 1 thing in particular that would be a bitter pill for me if I can't do it. I would like to have a Display Order AND a Sort Order. For example, I want the artist displayed as 'Elton John', but I want it sorted as 'John, Elton'. Also great, but not vital would be a multi-sort in a way for those times when I have 2 (or more) artists like 'Elton John & Kiki Dee' that I could search for by in any by 'John, Elton' or 'Dee, Kiki'.

I have little experience with making changes to the background text that accomplishes all of this, so I'd need a tutorial on making these changes.....more than I see in other community answers which are usually making assumptions beyond my familiarity.

I hope that someone can offer help to accomplish these sorting and viewing preferences. Thanks very much.

Unfortunately there is no fully automated way to achieve this.
What you need are this 3 additional tags:
ALBUMARTISTSORT
ARTISTS <- (ARTIST with S)
ARTISTSORT

As you can see in the above example for the Artists:
Lucio Bukowski, Anton Serra & Hippocampe Fou
there is no way to know for sure, what is the first name, the last name and what's a not changeable group name.
You have to manually decide if Lucio Bukowski becames Bukowski, Lucio and if Hippocampe Fou remains Hippocampe Fou
The only possible way (other then manually add the correct names) is to use a source like MusicBrainz where this sort names are already available for some albums/releases. The tagging program Picard from MB is one of the tools who can help you to achieve your goal.