Can't write proper Actions scrip to achieve need

I have nearly 5000 Mp3 songs where I have noted composers name, e.g. George Bassman-Ned Washington I now realize a name itself may be hyphenated, so I would like to do a bulk change to use " / " instead of the hyphen.
I have never used ACTIONS before but gave it a try. So, I set-up a new ACTION called "Replace Hyphen" and using the EDIT tab my attempts to fill in the requirements result in Regular expression "Composer": Find "ALL": "-" -> " / "
A test of one song changes nothing and gave message "Formatted tags in 0 of 1 files. 0 of 1 files renamed. What am I doing wrong?

Which type of action did you use?
Can you show us by a screenshot what you did exactly?

Use an action of the type "Replace" (not "Replace with regular expression) for COMPOSER
Search: -
Replace with: /

I don't know, though, if such an action should be carried out unattended as there are a number of names that have the hypen as regular feature. E.g. Olivia Newton-John, a-ha, Franz-Josef Selig, Anne-Sophie Mutter, B-52's, Camille Saint-Saëns, Deee-Lite
and many more

I followed your suggestion and initially thought the result was better than I expected. I thought result would be e.g. Al Dubin/Harry Warren but instead got Al Dubin / Harry Warren which is even better as I though perhaps another ACTION could be run that would change any / preceded and followed by a wildcard representing any non blank could change the / back to a hyphen.

Then I noticed of my test file of 56 songs, 3 did not get the spaces e.g. Stanley Adams/Milton Ager

Worse still, when I clicked SAVE TAG both Al Dubin / Harry Warren and Stanley Adams/Milton Ager along with the other 54 songs now all have ; followed by a space e.g. Stanley Adams; Milton Ager

Do you have any suggestions as to what is happening?

Good.

Then I assume that all the other tracks did not have only a hyphen but actually blank hyphen blank.