Was using Mp3tag to change tags on video files and after I selected all and pressed delete to clear the list, it actually deleted my files.
Is this intended? I just lost about 100gigs of files that took a great deal of time to acquire.
What I did prior to this was I updated Mp3tag to the latest version and restarted my computer. Then I selected all the files, right-clicked and selected Mp3tag from the context menu in windows. I changed some tags but it took quite a long time for the program to save the tag so after saving some I decided to stop and only change the important ones. I thought maybe it was going slow because I had loaded like 80+ files that were around 100 gigs all together. So I closed the program and restarted Mp3tag from the start menu, and it loaded the same files again for some reason. I tried starting Mp3tag several times thinking it was a bug but it kept loading the same files instead of starting new. This is when I decided to "delete" them thinking it would delete them from the list so I can repopulated it with the important files to change their tags. This is when it deleted the actual files. A handful were sent to the recycle bin, but over 2/3rds of them were deleted completely.