Export Loop question

I am just starting to learn this export function and it works REALLY great (been using Mp3tag for years now so never old to learn hahahahaha)

I have this export script (MTE)

$filename(txt,utf-8)

Quality/Bitrate: %_bitrate%
Size: %_total_size%
Length: %_total_time%
Files: %_total_files%

$loop(%_path%)[CD $num(%discnumber%,01)] 'Track'  %track%. %artist% - %title%	'['%_length%']'
$loopend()

How can I make it that for every CD only one time the "CD & Disc number" is printed, for example like this

CD 1

Track 1 test - test [1:30]
Track 2
etc etc

CD 2

Track 1 test1 - test1 [1:10]
etc
etc
etc

TiA

$loop(%_path%)[CD $num(%discnumber%,01)] 'Track'  %track%. %artist% - %title%	'['%_length%']'
$loopend()

->

$loop(%_path%)$loop(%discnumber%,1)[CD $num(%discnumber%,01)] $loop($num(%track%,3))'Track'  %track%. %artist% - %title%	'['%_length%']'
$loopend()$loopend()$loopend()
1 Like

Wow a bit more complicated then I thought but it makes sense.

Another question if I may, does this go Disc 1->2->3->4 or random!

First you sort by the path ... and if in that path there are files with a discnumber, then this is sorted, ascending, but each number is taken only once. Then the entries for TRACK are sorted, also ascending.

I would say that this is not random (which you could easily try out).
What puzzles me is the first sort criterion _PATH - wouldn't $loop(%albumartist%%album%) make much more sense?

Please do notice this is my first steps on the export path :wink:

It's a compilation of all different artist

CD 1 has artist a, artist b and artist c
CD 2 has artist c and artist d
CD 3 has artist e
etc etc

If I did %albumartist%%album% wouldn't that ... things up?

Not, if ALBUMARTIST is filled with decent data, e.g. "Various Artists" for a compilation.
Alternatively, you could sort by %album%$num(%discnumber%,1) - but there I see the problem that "Greatest Hits" may be sorted all into 1 group.