exporting html question

First of all, congratulations for this awesome program! I've been using it for 2 years and I've had no problem so far. In the new version 2.27 though, my export scripts which used to work in version 2.25 won't work! I get a "syntax error" or something.

I realise that there is a new scripting way which works with loops istead of [EXPORTRECORD] but my problem is that I don't know how to sort my listings as I used to do with [EXPORTSORT].

My web site where I use the exported htmls from mp3tag is aphage.is.dreaming.org

If you click on "Title" it sorts them by title... if you click on "Genre" it sorts them by genre and if you click on "Date" it sorts them by "Date Created"

All htmls have been exported with different [EXPORTSORT] numbers.

Can you help me now do the same thing with the new version?

I attach one of those export scripts which I use. It's the one that sorts the songs by genre. If someone could modify it so that it could work with the new version would be great :wink:

Thanks in advance,
Alex

2005_Sort_By_Genre.mte (3.81 KB)

Please read /t/1568/1
You can still use the old syntax, but you need to change some special chars:
% must become %% or '%' or $char(37)
' must become ''

Alright I see why I got syntax errors and I will fix that. I have one more question though:

If I want in my old script to use the new scripting style in order to have different colour on each line of the table. How can I do that? I mean I tried to combine the new scripting commands in order to achieve that (different background colour on each line like an example I've seen in here) with my old scripting and didn't work.

Is there a way to sort things in the new scripting format like I did with the old scripting with the [EXPORTSORT] section? Or is there a way to combine the old scripting form with the new scripting commands like loop? I'm really confused on that matter!

Thanks again for your help :slight_smile:

Look here for examples: /t/1495/1