[Feature Request] Set read-only on exiting

It would be nice to have the option in the preferences to set all files' attributes to "read-only" when closing Mp3Tag.

It's a neat little trick I got in the habit of doing after I tag an album to my liking. It prevents all applications from modifying the tags (eg. WMP and iTunes).

Mp3Tag already handles read-only files by asking you if you want to disable protection when modifying tags, so such an option wouldn't make things more complicated.

1 Like

Bumping this as Traktor messes too many tags.

Or, an option could be added to the dialog to only temporarily remove the read-only flag when saving read-only files.

Thus not having to worry about setting the attribute and not forgetting.