[FEATURE REQUEST]

Hi.

First of all, thank You very much for mp3tag. I really like it and found it extremaly useful :slight_smile:

Now my request:
My proposition is to add to mp3tag contex menu (over selected file) new command "open containing folder" which will open folder where selected file is located

tha's all
thanks
sfMan

As long as your wish has not become true:

Add to options - > Tools a new tools-entry

Name: Explorer here
Path: C:\WINDOWS\explorer.exe
Parameter: /e, /select, "%_path%"

Well. Good point. Didn't know that parameters are passed to options (I'm new in mp3tag).
Now I know :wink:
Thanks You for help , topic closed.

However, it would still be a welcome addition to Mp3tag, and would save users from the need to create a tool to do something so simple. It's a very common feature in other software packages. And if it were on the context menu it would be more convenient than having it down in the Tools menu.

While we're at it: How about the option to make the Tools menu a section within the context menu instead of having it as a submenu? Again, this is a common option in other software. A user with a lot of tools might not want to use it, but if (like me) you have only a handful of tools, they'd be easier and quicker to use if they were directly on the context menu.

I agree.

I would even go a step further.
I use about 12 self-defined tools but only 4 of them very very often.
Work would much easier for me If the icons-menue would be changeable by the user and if it would be possible to place some tools there too.
I noticed in my daily work, that I did not use a lot of the icons at all, specially those that open only another selection that I can reach with the text-menue too.
I prefer icons if they immediately cause an action, not only as an alternative usability option for the text-menue.
Anyway there is a lot of space fpr more icons - even if you don't want to deselect some of them to replace them with others.