File rename using regex

hello, please assist in renaming my mp3 file names.

for the below filename
14. Cant Believe It Feat. Lil Wayne - The Usual Suspects, T-Pain & Akon.mp3

i would like to change it to
Cant Believe It Feat. Lil Wayne - The Usual Suspects, T-Pain & Akon.mp3

i am trying to use this ^\s*\d+.?\s*-\s* but its not working.

Also please provide me a regex for removing one or more "." dots from the filename without affecting the file type.

Any help would be highly appreciated.

Why not "Replace with regular expression" for _FILENAME
Search string: ^\d+.\s
Replace:
(leave empty)

:rolleyes:

thanks a lot. would you please tell me why ^\s*\d+.?\s*-\s* didnt work for that file name. I am a newbie to regex so could you please tell me where i went wrong.

Formatstring: $trimLeft(%_filename%,'0123456789. ') ... or ... Formatstring: $regexp(%_filename%,'^[\d\s.]*',) From: '14. Cant Believe It Feat. Lil Wayne - The Usual Suspects, T-Pain & Akon.mp3' To : 'Cant Believe It Feat. Lil Wayne - The Usual Suspects, T-Pain & Akon.mp3'

DD.20151221.1839.CET

Convert "Tag - Tag" ... or ... Action "Format value" Field: _FILENAME Formatstring: $replace(%_filename%,'.',) From: '... and then there were three ... .mp3' To : ' and then there were three .mp3' ... or ... Convert "Tag - Tag" ... or ... Action "Format value" Field: _FILENAME Formatstring: $trim($replace(%_filename%,'.',)) From: '... and then there were three ... .mp3' To : 'and then there were three.mp3' ... or ... Convert "Tag - Tag" ... or ... Action "Format value" Field: _FILENAME Formatstring: $regexp(%_filename%,'^[\s.]|[\s.]$',) From: '... and then there were three ... .mp3' To : 'and then there were three.mp3' ... or ... Convert "Tag - Tag" ... or ... Action "Format value" Field: _FILENAME Formatstring: $regexp(%_filename%,'^[\s.]*|[\s.]*$|\s*\.',) From: '... and ... then ... there were three ... .mp3' To : 'and then there were three.mp3'

DD.20151221.1911.CET