Filename - Tag

Even though Tags are present, when I click Convert/Filename - tag [OK] button not enabled. Please advise what could be possible causes. Have also tried tag - filename with same problem.
thank you.
Alistair+

What's the filename and what's your formatstring?

Excellent - I see what you mean; the information the ID required was not sufficient in filename until the ID settings were changed to suit thank you very much.
Alistair+

Hi, My name is Florentino and I am new to MP3Tag. I did not realize it had the ability to import. Maybe you can say "import" somewhere in addtion to Convert, File - Tag. this threw me for a long time, I would be embarrased to say how long.

I also am not getting anything when I do an import of Tags from a file. I tried doing an export and doing an import but I had already made changes to the import string so I am a bit confused.

I edited the .csv export string as follows:

$filename("csv")Title;Artist;Album;Track;Year;Length;Filename;Genre;
$loop(%_filename_ext%)%title%;%artist%;%album%;%track%;%year%;%_length_seconds%;%filename%;%genre%;
$loopend()build on %_date% with %_app% - the universal Tag editor - http://www.mp3tag.de/en/

Here are all the current options for the Tag and File settings:

Tag:

Filename - Tag:

%artist% - %title% - %track% -%album%

File
D:\Documents and Settings\florentino\Desktop\sequence2.csv

Formatsrting

%title%/%artist%/%album%/%track%/%year%/%_length_seconds%/%filename%/%genre%

File:

Tag-Filename
%artist% - %album% - $num(%track%,2) - %title%

Old Filename pattern:

New Filename pattern:
%artist%/%title%/%track%

I get confused about what should be there and which string controls which aspect of the process. Not sure where I am going wrong but any help would be much appreciated. Thank you.

Florentino

If the attributes are semi-colon delimited in the CSV, you have to use a semi-colon (:wink: in the formatstring, too. I see you use a backslash.