Filename - Tag

This program is awesome! Finally the ability to easily edit FLAC tags!

Anyway, onto my problem.

I'm a newb, so bear with me....

I want change the tags from this file:

0003 Lynyrd Skynyrd - Free Bird.mp3

I have searched and experimented with the pinned notes and all support questions and the help file, but I must be missing something.

I would like to have it output the tags as such:

Artist = Lynrd Skynyrd
Title= Free Bird
Track#=0003

I seem to be able to get it to make the artist tag "0003 Lynyrd Skynyrd", but that's not what I want. I've played around with it a bit, but can't seem to get it right.

What EXACTLY do I need to enter?

Thanks,
Zach

Zach,

enter %track% %artist% - %title% as format string at Converter, Filename - Tag.

Best regards,
~ Florian

Here's something a little tougher. I want to extract the year from the YYYYMMDD in files like this:

19280717 - The Presidental Election 1928.mp3
19290608 - May Lose Taxi Company.mp3
19290609 - Ruby Taylor Arrives.mp3
19290620 - Letter from Detroit.mp3
19290621 - Andy's Higher Math.mp3
19290622 - Earl Dixon Stages Robbery.mp3
19290623 - Amos is Arrested.mp3
19290628 - Mr Taylor Posts Bail.mp3
19290629 - Amos Out On Bail.mp3
19290703 - Andy's Law Book.mp3
19290705 - Amos Worried About Court.mp3

%year%0%dummy% works for these, but I want it to work in every case.

Rijkstra

P.S.

%year%%year%%year%%year%%dummy% amost works!

"C:\Mp3~Share\0401\Amos & Andy\19280717 -- The Presidental Election 1928.mp3" ->
year: 1 9 2 8

Now if we could just get rid of the spaces. The function :

$num(%year%,4)

doesn't work either as it is write-only.

you could read in the year in ur YYYYMMDD format in the tag field and then delete the last 4 digits with an action with a regular expression
^(\d{4})\d{4}
relpace with $1