Files not deleted when MP3T closed & reopened

Hi, I use MP3T a lot and find it great - however, when I close out or even shut down PC, previous file opens when I start MP3T again.
I normally work on my Desktop, and then put files in downloads.
This becomes annoying as I upload probably 20 files a day, some have hundreds of entries, and it's a bit annoying.
Can this be fixed please??
Thanks, Wayne

You can influence this behaviour in
Tools -> Options -> Directories -> Favorite directory

Just create an empty directory, enter it there and check "start from this directory".