Getting Traktor to see Foobar Ratings

Hello, I'm having trouble getting traktor to see my foobar ratings.

I am trying to use this code that I found on the forum:

$if($eql(%RATING%,5),traktor@native-instruments.de|255|0,
$if($eql(%RATING%,4),traktor@native-instruments.de|204|0,
$if($eql(%RATING%,3),traktor@native-instruments.de|153|0,
$if($eql(%RATING%,2),traktor@native-instruments.de|102|0,
$if($eql(%RATING%,1),traktor@native-instruments.de|51|0,)))))

To write %popularimeter% value based on what I have rated in foobar (to the %rating% value)

I can't get this to work for whatever reason, but the code looks like it should work... maybe I am inputting the script in the wrong place (I am a complete newb to mp3tag)

I am selecting all the files who I want to write the tag for, going to extended tags -> popularimeter -> putting this script in for the value

It is outputting 0's, and in some cases it just outputs the code I wrote

can someone help me?

It's the wrong place. You must use it with a Format value action:
/t/967/1

ah thanks, for the record I tried that but it works now

Apparently when I copy pasted the script it cut it off though since the field was small, I don't know if that is a bug or something you want to look into.

If you cut and paste more than one line from a text file or from a web page like this forum page, it likely can happen, that each line is delimited by an invisible EndOfLine character (CarriageReturn with ASCII value=13, LineFeed with ASCII value=10, or a sequence of both control characters).

A standard single line text input field cannot accept more than one line, but a standard multi line text input field can do so.

Having a multiline text on the Clipboard and pasting it into a single line input field will give only the first line of the multi line text. This is well known standard in user interface behaviour since such GUI techniques have been developed.

To get the content of the following three lines ...
A
B
C