Help with Actions, Regular Expression

Hello all, I'm very new to the program, and wanted to see if someone can explain Regular Expressions a bit. I just don't know where to start, I'm not asking for a class, but just a little clarity.

This is what I'm trying to do.. I have a file that is named,

AZ - Problems (Radio).mp3

Now what I'd like to do with this file is Change (Radio) to (Clean) and then set the Genre as HipHop Clean. Pulling Clean from (Clean).

So say if the file was AZ - Problems (Dirty), I'd want to have the Genre set to HipHop Dirty and so on.

I think If I have an example, I could half way figure it out how to start doing some of this.

Any Takers,

Thanks

Are you sure, that you want a pure 'regular expression solution'?
Did you ever have tried the standard scripting functions, converter and actions to solve the task?

DD.20130130.1843.CET

At this point, I'm not sure on how to do it. I will look to see what I can find. If there is an easier way, I surely would prefer that... Thanks..

You may try to apply this group of actions ...

Begin Action Group Test_2013#20130130.mrclasik

Action #1
Actiontype 7: Import tag fields (guess values)
Source format __: %_FILENAME%
Guessing pattern: %TMP_PART1% - %TMP_PART2% (%TMP_PART3%)

Action #2
Actiontype 5: Format value
Field ______: _FILENAME
Formatstring: %TMP_PART1%' - '%TMP_PART2%' (Clean)'

Action #3

Action #4
Field ______: GENRE
Formatstring: 'HipHop '%TMP_PART3%

Action #5
Actiontype 9: Remove fields
Fields to remove (semicolon separated): TMP_PART1;TMP_PART2;TMP_PART3

End Action Group Test_2013#20130130.mrclasik (5 Actions)

DD.20130130.1900.CET

You may try to apply this group of actions ...

Begin Action Group Test_2013#20130130.mrclasik (2)

Action #1
Actiontype 2: Replace
Field ______: _FILENAME
Original ___: (Radio)
Replace with: (Clean)

[X] Only as whole word [X] Case sensitive comparison

Action #2

Action #3
Field ______: GENRE
Formatstring: 'HipHop '%TMP_PART3%

Action #4