Help with Export Configuration

Hi,

I'm very new to MP3 Tag and am really enjoying it so far - so much more flexible than other programmes I have looked at. However, I have hit a brick wall with the Export Configuration and have spent the whole day trying to work this out to no avail (a programmer I am not!)...

What I'm trying to do is create a personalised Export Configuration to include some new Custom field as well as standard fields not already included in the basic templates.

If I take the csv Export template, which is:

$filename(csv,utf-16)Title;Artist;Album;Track;Year;Length;Size;Last Modified;Path;Filename;
$loop(%_filename_ext%)%title%;%artist%;%album%;%track%;%year%;%_length_seconds%;%_file_size%;%_file_mod_date%;%_folderpath%;%_filename_ext%;
$loopend()build on %_date% with %_app% - the universal Tag editor - http://www.mp3tag.de/en/

and create a new template and add just one new field for ISRC to create the following command:

$filename(csv,utf-16)Title;Artist;Album;Track;Year;Length;Size;Last Modified;Path;Filename;ISRC
$loop(%_filename_ext%)%title%;%artist%;%album%;%track%;%year%;%_length_seconds%;%_file_size%;%_file_mod_date%;%_folderpath%;%_filename_ext%;%isrc%,
$loopend()build on %_date% with %_app% - the universal Tag editor - http://www.mp3tag.de/en/

When I run the new template I get the following error message:

"$filename only allowed at the beginning of export configuration"

The weird thing is if I then go back and re-edit my new template to be the same as the original programme eplate file, I get the same error message…

All help very grateful appreciated as it is driving me crazy...

Thanks,

Mark

This works OK over here.
Is this an accurate copy or did you insert somewhere a $filename instead of a plain Filename or %_filename_ext%?

1 Like

WOW - thanks for getting back to me so quickly...

This is an accurate copy of the code from the mte file...