Help with UNSYNCEDLYRICS Case Conversion

Hello, i'm a rookie with mp3tag. It's the brest software to organize my collection, but i'm having some problem with the case conversion at lyrics.

The problem:

i like to have the tags album, artist and title and the filename in Mixed Case, but when i was configuring the action Case Conversion in "Field" I select "_ALL". It works fine but affects the lyrics. Now i want to fix the lyrics, creating a new action to set them in "Sentence case" mode but i can't make the program to recognize the line breaks.

Can you help me?

I guess it could be done with "Replace with..." but I don't understand very well the script command. Thanks

The best way to correct the formatting failure within the lyrics text field seems to be ...
... to export the tag field content into a file and let an external spell checker (e. g. MS Word, Notepad++ Aspell) try to recreate well written words.
Afterwards import the text back into the tag field.

The following proposal is not a real "Sentence Case" but can work as first help for entire lines ...
Action "Format value"
Field: COMMENT
Formatstring: $caps3($lower(%COMMENT%),$char(10))

This proposal takes not into account, that a sentence in general is delimited by a point character and can span over more than one line.

DD.20100821.1020.CEST

I've too been adding lyrics and looking for a good way to Sentence-Case correct them but also noticed that "Action: Case Conversion / Sentence Case" only changed the first line of lyrics.

Finding this thread, I took what you had, experimented a bit, and finally changed it to this, which seems to be the formatting that works:

Action: Format Value
Field: unsyncedlyrics
Format String: $caps3($lower(%unsyncedlyrics%),$char(124)$char(10))

Unicode 124 being the "|" vertical line character that follows the language designation (ex: eng||) which permits the first letter of the first line of lyrics also to be capitalized.