How to add year to Folder "Album title"

Good evening,

When I add "year" from the Tag to an Album title in the Folder stucture I end up with 2 Folders.
One with the renamed structure (Artist\Album (year)\Tracknumber - Track) and the old one with only the Folder.jpg.
What would be the proper way to add the year to the Album Title in the folder structure.

:astonished:

It would have been ever so nice if you had told us what you do to add year in the folder name.
I assume that you use the converter tag-filename.

If you used an action of the type "Format tag field" for _DIRECTORY then this would rename the directory but not create a new one.
Please note that you only have to enter a mask for the directory - leave out the filename definition:
%album% (%year%)

Yes, I should have, sorry

Yes, that works fine.

Thanks!

I'm new to MP3tag, I don't know how to apply this solution. Where can I find the instructions for how to apply this solution?

The FAQs.
See at least
/t/967/1
on how to create a new action.

Thank you. In following this link this is what I did and the error the resulted.

1a. selected one album (one folder)
1b. selected all 12 songs (b/c Menu option Actions is disabled until a song is selected)
2. ALT+6
3. Select New Icon
4. Name Action Group: Rename Parent Directory
5. Select New Action Icon
6. Select Action Type: Format Value
7. Field: _DIRECTORY
8. Format String: %album% [%year]
9. Select Utils button
10. saved my user defined action group Rename Parent Directory
11. checked box to enable Rename Parent Directory
12 pressed OK button

(BTW, I also tried a another format string which produced the same error:
%album% [%year%]$num(%track%,2)-%title%)

ERROR:
Formatted tags in 0 of 12 files.
0 of 12 files renamed.

What did I do wrong?

I'd say: nothing. As you do not rename the files but the folder.
Has the folder been renamed?