How to remove parentheses and move contents

Hi all. As a newbie I have created 7 actions on my own and have searched the forum, but find I need help with this one. I have songs that display the number they charted at in the title:
Example: Born To Run (#45).
The numbers are different for each song. What expression do I use to remove the parentheses from the title field and move the pound sign and the number to the comment field preceded by the word charted
Example:
Title: Born To Run (#3) changed to
Title: Born To Run and
Comment: Charted #3
Thanks for your help. Paul

You could use an action of the type "Guess values" for TITLE with the format string
%title% (%comment%)
This should move the stuff in brackets to comment. YOu would be missing the "Charted" though which you could easily add with an action as described in the FAQs:
/t/967/1

Set Filter: TITLE MATCHES "^(.+?)\s((#\d+))$"

In one go ...
Action: Guess values
Source format: $regexp(%TITLE%,'^(.+?)\s((#\d+))$','$1===Charted $2')
Format string: %TITLE%===%COMMENT%

In two steps ...
Source format: %TITLE%
Format string: %TITLE% (%COMMENT%)

Action: Format value
Field: COMMENT
Format string: 'Charted '%COMMENT%

DD.20120616.0907.CEST
Edit.DD.20120618.1922.CEST

Hi DetlevD,

Nice clean method for doing this task, could you tell me where this is documented in the help?

Also how do you make your expressions so nice and colourful? PS I've always wondered that but never asked. Thanks.

Hi 'stevehero', the method to prepare the format of a string, which in turn fits to the guessing scheme to be applied, seems to be an evolvement from members of this forum.
It is simply word processing, cleverly applied.
I do not know who was the first one, Dano, pone, me, you?
An intensive forum recherche will find it out for sure.

For colorizing the Mp3tag scripting expressions I use an adaption of my WBT2HTML syntax colorizer.