How to remove parenthesis (with a certain condition)

I have some songs where the title contains "(feat. Random Artists)" but I'd like for it to simply say "feat. Random Artists". I know how to make the symbol in "(feat." disappear, but I don't know to have the last ")" disappear without also having every ")" in the title disappear, like if I had something like "(Remix)" in the title. I hope my question makes sense...

Are you familiar with RegEx? You can create a custom Action using "Replace with regular expressions", that would allow you to do what you're asking. Replace ((feat[^)]*)) with $1, that should remove the parenthesis from anything that matches (feat whatever), but not from (whatever). That will include (feat. whatever) and (featuring whatever). You may want to try that on some test files first, I know Regex but I'm no expert.

EXCELLENT! Thank you so much! I wish I were more familiar with RegEx. :frowning:

i know this topic is old, but i've got some issues.

my problem is, that in some featurings i got some inner parentheses. just an example for an artist: wyclef jean (feat. dwayne (the rock) johnson)...

my problem now is, that when i want to remove the parentheses, it will be: wyclef jean feat. dwayne (the rock johnson)... so how can i make this function always picks the last parenthese to remove? i never havea nything written behind the featurings, so the script should just go until the last parenthese ")"... thanks already now

greetings

RegEx is incapable of matching the ending parenthesis of a nested group, but if you're certain that in every tag the ending parenthesis will be the last character in the field, use this in place of the RegEx string mentioned above: (feat.*

This will match anything and everything after (feat

thanks for your answer. .)

but now, i have the problem, that the featurings are just erased, and not just the paranthesis are removed...
in the "replace matched field with", i still have $1.