Numbering Wizard does not order tracks

Hi, sorry for probably being a complete noob but my Cowon J3 arrived today and I am transferring some of my lossless files over. I used to use Itunes and played ALAC files but I have converted them all into WMA lossless through dbpoweramp. Now Itunes ordered my songs fine on my Ipod. When I converted them into WMA lossless and put them on the J3, it was hell. Nothing was organized. So I downloaded MP3 Tag and was told to use the auto numbering wizard to order track numbers per album, and I did....and it's not working for half of them.

Some albums worked fine but others are not doing so well. An example I have of an unorganized album is Blackwater Park by Opeth. I have th CD and the DVD tracks on the same album (I like hearing the two different mixes, so there are 17 songs instead of the 9 originally. 9 songs on the CD (one of them is a live track) and the first 8 on the DVD again. When I try to organize all 17 songs, it still shows up as out of order on my J3....but when I only place the first 8-9 songs on my J3, it IS in order.

What am I doing wrong? I made sure everything was exact per track, same spelling for artist, deleted disc number and composer, etc.. I don't understand why I can't place the DVD-A tracks without being in order.

Have you filled the ALBUMARTIST tag?

Just tried it out.

Doesn't do anything.

Just to get it clear: you have arranged the tracks so that there are the first 9 tracks from the CD and then the other tracks from the DVD and you have numbered them sequentially so that the track numbers of the DVD tracks do not start with 1 but with 10, right?
also, it could be that your player does not look at the track numbers but only at the filenames - use the converter tag - filename with a mask like
$num(%track%,3) - %title%
to rename the files

Yes, the DVD tracks are listed from 10-17, they always have been.

Ok so here is exactly what I did:

-highlighted all 17 tracks (they appear on order in Mp3 Tag)