'OK' - is it necessary?


#1

Hi

I've tried several tag editors of late and stumbled on mp3tag a few weeks ago. I'm impressed - for a free or optional donation product, it's better than any of the payable products I tried. I've been able to browse my entire (very large) collection at one go and have edited thousands and thousands of tags.

Which brings me to a simple request: every single change results in a 'Saved tags in x of x files', and an 'OK' button. The information is useful, but having to OK doesn't add anything. Couldn't the text be displayed elsewhere (eg in the toolbar or tag panel), so that no interaction is required?

Many thanks
M


#2

You can disable it: Tools > Options > Messages


#3

Opps, missed that one - excellent, thanks!