Previous Files Show When I Open mp3tag

I am using v3.07 and I have noticed that when I close the program and open it again, all the files I had open in the last session show up again.

This is not a bug, it's a feature:

https://help.mp3tag.de/options_general.html#directories

In the german help, there is an additional part:

Ist die Option in diesem Verzeichnis starten aktiviert, startet Mp3tag in diesem Verzeichnis und nicht im zuletzt aktiven Verzeichnis.

means

if the option "start from this directory" is activated, Mp3tag starts in this directory and not in the last used one.