Problem with extended tags

Hi, i'm new to MP3TAG.
I would like to add lyrcs to my MP3s, I've watched a tutorial video on You Tube and it seems rather simple.
But when I right-click on the selected MP3 file, instead of the "advanced tag" button it only appears a "tag" button: if I click it, only basic tags are shown without the possibility of adding lyrics in the UNSYNCLYRYCS tab.
Help needed!

AJEJE.

Are we talking about the same program - as MP3tag does not have a tab for lyrics?!

If you want to add lyrics, proceed as follows (in this program):
Select the file (only one at a time unless there are several files with the same lyrics)
Press Alt-T - this opens the Extended Tags dialogue
Click the New button near the fields list
Enter as name for the field: UNSYNCEDLYRICS
Enter the language token and the double bar:
xxx||
add now the lyrics.
Click OK until all dialogues are closed to save the modification.

That's the problem! When I pres alt+T the Extended Tags Dialogue Box won't open; instead, a simple "tag" box opens showing name-artist-title-year the usual stuff. ,no chance of adding lyrics the way you explain.

Ajeje

The first word in the dialogue title IS "Tags".
I do not know any field called "Name".
It could very well be that you do not have any more fields than just those you mentioned.
The crucial thing is the "new" button next to the list of fields.
You have to click that one to add a new field.

If you are not sure about this dialogue, please post a screendump.

This is what I see when I right-click on the fie

l

Note that the fourth key from top is simply called "Tag" insted of "extended tags".And this is the window I obtain clicking on it

As you see, only basic tags are visualized without any possibility of ading lyrics or other extedned tags.
What's happening?

Thanks

AJEJE.

PS, I'm on Vista, could it be the OS?

In my opinion, everything is fine.
You have opened the right dialogue and that shows all the expected functions.