Problems with Track number

Hi,

Newbie here - I would be grateful for any help on creating an action

I've recently converted over to a DS Music server. In the past I've always tagged tracks in a double album as disk 1 of 1 and numbered the tracks as if they were a single album. On the music server it doesn't like this and it takes my original track 18 (which was track 1 on the second disk) and renamed it to 1\18 - this has screwed up the sort order of the tracks.
So I'm left with 2 choices.. I either renumber them back by taking the digit(s) after the \ or (and this would probably make more sense) I set the disk number for 2 for any tracks containing \
I've tried creating a variety of actions but I'm really struggling..

$ifgreater($strstr(%Track%),'\'),0,2) gives me a syntax error - this is to set the track value
$if($len($trim(%track%))>2,2,1) only returns one value - this is to set the disk number
$ifgreater($strstr(%Track%),'\'),0,'2','1') again a syntax error - this is to set the track value

Any advice would be appreciated

Thanks JK

is invalid syntax, it should be $strstr(%track%,\)
Also, I think that the slash is actually /and not \.
$ifgreater syntax is also invalid as the false part is missing.
So it should be something like
$ifgreater($strstr(%Track%,/),0,2,3)

Hi ohrenkino - thank you for the response.

The character is a back slash in the track field (not that that should make a difference to a formula). Not sure how to insert an image...

Screenshot 2021-02-28 101302

I tried adding the following action based on your advice..

$ifgreater($strstr(%Track%,),0,2,1)

The logic being if the Track contains \ set disknumber to 2 otherwise 1

Screenshot 2021-02-28 101735

Unfortunately this action doesn't appear to effect disknumber at all

Thanks JK

You can test such an expression in Convert>Tag-Tag.

I tested $ifgreater($strstr(%Track%,/),0,2,1) on a file with TRACK 10/15 and the result was 2.