Remove Parentheses from Title

Hi all! As you can tell I'm very new to this. I've tried to search for this topic here in support but when I try to do what was suggested it's not working for me and I'm not sure what to do next. Here's my issue:
I have downloaded several track that say things like SONG TITLE (Original Mix).mp3 or SONG TITLE (Remastered).mp3 etc. -- I just want to remove that (Yada Yada) at the end. I've tried using Replace with regular expression (see image attached) but everything I've tried just blanks out the entire title. A little help please? I'm sure it's easy, but please try not to roll your eyes too hard. Thanks in advance!

As this is a tagging program, I would simply fill the tags first and then rename the file.

1. Convert>Filename-Tag
    Format string: %track% - %title% (%dummy%)
  2. Convert>Tag-Filename
    Format string: $num(%track%,2) - %title%

Like that you get data into the field TITLE and a new filename.

BTW: the title of this thread is a little misleading as even though you ask to manipulate the metadata field TITLE it is actually the file property filename.
And that filename does not only show that what one would put into the field TITLE but also something for the field TRACK and something that is simply a separator.

I think you misunderstood. The mp3 file already has the metadata attached. Both the filename AND the metadata in the TITLE field show the parentheses. I am trying to edit the metadata so that when I convert the file from mp3 to ogg I get a nice clean filename instead of a file with parentheses. So I am actually trying to edit the metadata. I am trying to remove the parentheses from the TITLE field in the metadata, and every time I do the data from the TITLE field disappears. This is why I attached the image so you could see what was going on.
Any additional help would be appreciated. Thank you! :slight_smile:

That is not what the screnshot shows. That shows that the title field is empty.