Remove string from filename

Peace everyone. I'm new to the forum.

I have been using mp3tag for a few months, love it.

Usually I just want to remove unwanted tags, and maybe add a cover or two. I run a record pool and radio show and my dj's are use to getting filenames and tags a certain way. Sometimes promoters put unwanted info in the tags. That's no problem. The problem is when someone puts unwanted info in the actual file name.

Example: Filename is: Sak Pase Feat. Ron Browz - SF Spark Flame ( 2o1o ) [Promotions done by Joe!!].mp3

I want to remove just the: ( 2o1o ) [Promotions done by Joe!!]

So the filename reads: Sak Pase Feat. Ron Browz - SF Spark Flame.mp3

I have already manipulated the tags as I want them to appear. I tried to export to csv. I opened it up in excel. Did find and replace and deleted all of the strings I didn't want. Is there a way to bring it back in to mp3tag? Or is there a simpler way to achieve this?

Whoever pulls this off is my new past friend! The only option right now is to edit each filename with rename and that's tedious. Record Pools have definitely changed since the days of just vinyl, and then a mix of vinyl and cd's. It's all Mp3s and with the Internet takeover for the music game, there are 100's of promoters opposed to the 20 or so I knew by name. I get no less than 200 emails related to music everytime I open my inbox, and I service my dj's with no less than 1 dvd full of mp3s a month, usually 2 and as many as 4.

Just the singles for this month are about 800 mp3s (radio, album, inst, remix, etc...) so going through 800 mp3s just to change the filename would give me carpal tunnel lol.

Any assistance would be great.

Definitely going to Donate because the program has already trimmed a lot of my work. I use to go through these one at a time, but now the volume is just to great and time is of the essence.

Thanks in advance. :music:

If your tag %artist% reads "Sak Pase Feat. Ron Browz"