'Remove tag' just next to 'Save' button on the left top of pannel

It happens to me quite often, that I miss the relatively small save button and instead I press by mistake the Remove tag button. This is very annoying, because work of about 5 minutes is undone and has to be redone. Before deleting ask with a box if you really want to remove the tags (this is good practice used by most programmers like I was one in earlier times). Eventually this feature is existing but turned off by me somehow. Please help!!!
Thanks for your considerations.
Urs Rohrer

You can turn it on again in Tools>Options>Messages>Show messages when deleting tags.