removing certain text from title and name

ok so i downloaded a bunch of mp3s problem is their names are like:Kelly Clarkson - My Life Would Suck Without You - wWw.MyEgy.Com by abdelhamid474

and titles are like:My Life Would Suck Without You - wWw.MyEgy.Com by abdelhamid474

is there anyway to remove the (- wWw.MyEgy.Com by abdelhamid474) part?

please exact steps because im new to this and also is there a way to get album names online and put them using this software? thanks very much

What do you mean by "names" and "titles"?
Name= filename?
Title = title field?

To clean up your tags use the converter filename - tag (because I assume that this is what you mean by "name")
You have to enter a mask to assign the fields.
For "Kelly Clarkson - My Life Would Suck Without You - wWw.MyEgy.Com by abdelhamid474"
enter:
%artist% - %title% - %dummy%
BTW: this will only work if your filenames really are composed as you have stated in the example.

Concerning your album problem: as many titles appear on various albums (sampler, original, best of, reissue, live to name but a few) it is virtually impossible to determine from which album your particular version comes.

srry but i dunt undertsand can u give me 1,2,3 steps?

and yes u understand right file=file name and title=title in tags (i want to remove the www.myegy.com by abdelhamid....) part from both filename and title but leave other text like the real file name and the real title and thx

look i could do the file name using batch rename utility now whats left is the title field what i exactly want to do is remove " - wWw.MyEgy.Com by abdelhamid474" with the exact spaces and exact name as between commas please give me exact steps on how to do this and thanks :smiley:

Look how to set up actions HERE.

Begin Action Group _Script Test#TEST