Request: Add Beatport and LastFM Web Sources

Hey Florian and Moderation Staff! I'm new over here. But briefly, I wanted to say a huge 'Thank You' for all the hard work! Users have been amazed with the features your tiny app offers and so am I! I wished I could thank more, but if I did, it just wouldn't fit to this thread, lol. :stuck_out_tongue:

However, besides thanking you for now, I can give you some feedback, and that's what I'm going to do. I always love to feedback almost every project I know, but I just don't know if the feedback is welcomed or not. (because people usually don't reply me... <_< )

So, straight to the point... I work as a DJ, and Mp3Tag certainly saved me days of typing tags. As I'm still quite newbie to the project, I'd like to request a feature which enabled users to parse online tags (like an automated process, just gather the info) from the Websites:

Beatport
Which has plenty of Electronic Music Info/Details

Last.fm
Also has lots of stuff about all kinds. (Incl. Electronic and more)

Discogs, MusicBrainz and Amazon are fine, but they're not so accurate about the database (with certain releases). Almost every album which is sold nowadays is released firstly on Beatport.
And that's my idea for now. I'll try to think more about some features when I learn more about the app. :wink:

Best wishes and regards! Keep up the good work! :music:

PS: I also loved the smiles and other features to format the text in your forums, hehe.

That's already possible. Browse this forum section to get more web sources
/c/web-sources-scripts

Oh, my apologies! I didn't know that people were over it, lol.

But, let me ask something else then...

I'm in a big trouble. I have like 160 gig music, but everything's just messy. Absolutely every song is in a single folder, which would take years to organize all of them manually. That happened because I had to recover files with Recuva after a misclicked action :frowning: