ripping vinyl and found old speakers, need amp!

vinyl amp issue-
I am a little new to the audiophile world and have been learning what I can, most on the software side and a little headphone research prior to the purchase of my Audiotechnica m50x. My dad is rather old, and has an old record player with a phono output and a separate speaker setup. I would love to be able to digitize many of the records he has, as well as the great deals on vinyl I can find at goodwill and other miscellaneous stores. I have a headphone amplifier, a small fiio e6. This can amplify my phono output to line level to record through audacity on my laptop (dell inspiron 17r), but I've only been able to get that setup to work once, and I believe the issue is that the record player is not grounded and there is a voltage spike when I start to play the record. this causes issues with my computer (it will play a fuzzy sound for a little while, or not play any sound after the record player starts, so I am very wary of trying this again). I would like to get a new usb record player to solve all my problems here and limit a lengthy setup, but price is a big issue for me.

speakers-