Saving info to CD sucessfully

Hi Florian and everyone,
I am new to MP3TAG - and a manual worker (retired carpenter) of a generation that did not grow up with (or ever fully get to grips with) tech!
Notetheless, I have managed to get the collumns I need filled in, including the all important (as a hobby singer/songwriter) IRSC codes, publisher/copyright details etc for my songs. But that's as far as I seem able to get with that information successfully.
Can anyone tell me please (in 'tech idiot' proof terms) of a way to get that info embedded onto a CD (better still onto a number of CD's)? and online platforms like iTunes etc. where it's needed these days. I cannot seem to end up with a CD (the firt step for me so I can send it for replication) embedded with that information no matter what I try.
Imagine if you will that you're going to hand cut in the timber for a hipped roof and you need me to advise you how? You probably wouldn't have a clue where to start? I may need to start with the very basics like how to cut a straight line? Now you have an idea where I'm at with tech.
May I say currently this is where I start and what I've been doing:

1. form a folder with all the tracks (I want on the CD album) in it.
  2. load those tracks into the MP3TAG collumns and add extra collumns for IRCS's etc and fill in that info. It would be extremely usefull if at that point there was a simple 'save as' option I could burn those tracks and their info straigh to CD with. But 'as is', I then try things like dragging them to desctop or other folders which, when right clicked on, do seem to open back in MP3TAG and with the info required still intact. But then, when I open them in say Windows Media Player to burn them to CD, there's no detail shown and worse there's nothing on the CD subsequently burned. Stick it in the blueray player or car player and it's unknown.
    Anyone who's read this far through this message - thanks!