Script for ripping genre, year & record label from

First Post.

I'm a total noob when it comes to scripting in mp3tag.

If someone out there has it already or if you can point me in the right direction on how to write scripts that would be great.

The script basically is needed as I have a large amount of house/prog House and is genre named incorrectly with some of them having the year missing as well.

So a script. Could be a simple one. I dunno, but basically to get the genre, year & record label from

New html Beatport script
support for Beatport API single tracks based on Beatport Track ID in filename

It's not possible to write a script for beatport because their site uses flash.
You can only write scripts when you can view all the information you want in the code of the site.

This isn't true at all. Beatport offers API to fetch data from its database:

Beatport API

I've started learning how to script Web Sources search just today, so it's slightly beyond my skills to do proper search plugin but... here ya go...

I maybe able to help shortly, see my post here

Thanks guys for the info, at least its possible. Would love to have the skills to get this going. Already have the script to get the artwork so if that was combined with the info from BP it would be sooo good.

hi there monty68,
any update on the script, i have noticed that Beatport beta now uses html 5 which might make it easier to make scripts for title, artist and album search. Thanks

try this on for size.

i might update it if i notice anything obviously wrong, but it works for me.

Good work! Works fine.
Good from you to cut "Original Mix" away, which is just a Beatport thing.

I noticed in a few quick test, that MIXARTIST is often not found. I think, it is only found if <performer ref="Remixer" comes before <performer ref="Artist" inside the section. But that is not always the case. I think you need some mechanisms to search for a second <performer if the first is not <performer ref="Remixer"