In the Export dialog box, t would be good if New selected the new config. I think this behaviour is the one already expected by the average user, and and so currently if he is not watching carefully, he ends up running the wrong config.
Excellent - confirmed in V2.39e. Thanks Florian.
But bust in V2.39f - see /t/5755/1 .