Transfer & partial deletion of metadata

Hello

Is it possible to partially erase information from a metadata field?

I explain my specific case:
on "ALBUMARTISTSORT" field I have "James Hype & Kim Petras [vs. Justin Timberlake feat. Clipse]"

I would like to move the "ALBUMARTISTSORT" metadata to "CONTENTGROUP" & "MIXARTIST" & also I would like to split the metadata in this way:
"CONTENTGROUP" will keep "James Hype & Kim Petras" metadata, so "[vs. Justin Timberlake feat. Clipse]" will be deleted,
"MIXARTIST" will keep "[vs. Justin Timberlake feat. Clipse]" metadata, so "James Hype & Kim Petras" will be deleted.

I think I know how to copy the metadata from field to field, following this: First Steps – Mp3tag Documentation
But I don't know how to configure an action to partially erase metada field.

I am new at Mp3tag, just testing the software (I remain 5 days of the trial version).
My skills are very basic & I am a mac os high sierra (10.13) user.

I hope I have explained well enough.

Thank you in advanced!

Try an action of the type "Import tag fields"

Source: %albumartistsort%
Target format string: %contentgroup% [vs. %mixartist%]

This should leave ALBUMARTISTSORT as it is and fill CONTENTGROUP with "James Hype & Kim Petras ", then use " [vs. " as separator and fill MIXARTIST with "Justin Timberlake feat. Clipse" and ignore the ].
As this expression defines a pattern, every space and every case of each letter matter.

Hello

Thanks for answering. As I sayd my skills are very basic.
First of all, is not the "ALBUMARTISTSORT" data that i want to copy to other metadata field, is "ALBUMARTIST" but this is not really important.

After reading your message I do not really understand what I have to do.

I suppose I have to do a "Convert Tag - Tag".
Then on "Field" I write down the destination metadata field , where I want the data to be copyed, in my example "CONTENTGROUP" or "MIXARTIST".