Update removes the settings

I updated to 1.3.1. It removed all settings, actions, everything gone.
Its a fresh install!

This did not happen here. Are you sure you haven't removed the app via a dedicated app cleaner or something similar?

Do you have a backup, e.g., via Time Machine where

~/Library/Containers/app.mp3tag.Mp3tag/Data/Library/Preferences/app.mp3tag.Mp3tag.plist

is included?

I didn't have time machine backup. I am sure, if I had copied the settings from previous machine to new.

Thankfully I had copy from previous machine, I replaced it. I didn't lose much.

I updated the mp3tag in the previous machine. Settings are retained. It was my wrong assumption.

I had perhaps had not copied the preference to the new machine yet.

Sorry the trouble.

1 Like