Using "MOVE"

Hi,
I am just getting into MP3Tag and I think I need some direction. I have a number of song titles that I wish to move to different directories. I right click on a song name and choose MOVE. A window pops up allowing me to choose the appropriate directory to move the song into , I select it and hit enter. Well the song title disappears somewhere, but certainly not to the chosen directory. In fact it disappears altogether!. Anyone know what is happening here?
Thanks,
Fanleaf

As I do this all the time I can assure you that nothing disapperas altogether.
Do you want to tell that your MP3-File cannot be seen with Windows-Explorer in your target-directory?

Yes that is exactly what is happening. All of the other song titles are in the target directory but the ones that I tried to MOVE from another directory to the target have disappeared completely. I checked the recycle bin and did a search of my C drive but neither show nada I"m using XP Prof. and MP3Tag with the latest update.
Fanleaf

Have a look at the MP3tag installation directory and see whether the files went there.
Please check your filename whether it would, when moved to the new folder, exceed the 254-character boundary for the whole pathname+filename.

``

Hi,
Thanks for the suggestion but there are no song files in the install directory. A search of the hard drive revealed there were not there. The filenames were relatively short ie "That Lovin feeling" so that should not be a problem. I just tried to MOVE another to a different directory (not the original target directory) and it also "disappeared". I copied & pasted it to a Temp directory first so at it is not "lost"
I have a fair knowledge of computers and this is a mystery to me.!!!!
Thanks everyone for your thoughts.
Fanleaf