[WS] Audible (Albums and Series)

Hi Everyone,

have spent some time last days and fixed the script.
i am completely new to this and have never done something like this.
cost me a lot of time with try & error :smiley:

since the series parsing request always brings some error to audiobooks which are not part of a series, i have put this part into a second script.

maybe someone is able to fix this.

hope you enjoy!

EDIT:
2018-03-30 - commented debug and debugwrite / Encoding set tu "url"

SEARCH BY ARTIST AND ALBUM

Audible#SearchAlbumArtist.src (3.1 KB)

SEARCH FOR SERIES NAMES

Audible#SearchSERIES.src (1.8 KB)

CLEAN UP PARSED TAGS

ALBUM - ADBL clean up tags.mta (357 Bytes)

Parsing Album Information

Parsing Series Information

Tags before cleaning up

tags after cleaning up

1 Like

I've moved it to a separate topic under #development:web-sources-scripts, so it's more likely to be found by other Audible enthusiasts.

Two suggestions for improvement:

• Can you please uncomment the debug and debugwriteinput statements with the next release. Most of the users of this web source don't need it.
  • Using UTF-8 encoding breaks the search if umlauts or other special characters are used. You can try URL encoding via [Encoding]=url

Thanks for improving this web source! Really cool :slight_smile:

1 Like

done.
thanks, i totally forgot about the debugging.

happy easter!

1 Like

Hi there I tried your script but no matter what I search I get "Sorry, no entries are matching your search criteria." Any help would be amazing.

Script-Line    : 41
Command        : findline
Parameter 1    : ><div class="adbl-prod-type adbl-upper"><

Aborted: ERROR(L41/findline): text not found

Total output:
 output["CurrentUrl"]= "http://www.audible.de/search/ref=a_search_tseft__galileo?advsearchKeywords=The+Martian+Andy+Weir
 output["Output"]= "<Error>"
 output["Error"]= "ERROR(L41/findline): text not found"

Thank you friend qudo

1 Like

You are very welcome Romano!