Dropping new files cancels selection of old ones and brings the view to the top of the list of files

If the user has a list of files that takes more than the vertical space of one main window [i.e. a situation when the user has to scroll to see some of them], then two things will happen when even more files will be added by the means of dragging and dropping:

A] the selection within the main window [if occurring in a given moment] will be cancelled

B] the list will be scrolled back to its top

To be exact, that is when the

Tools > Options > General > Select files automatically

option is inactive. Because when the check box for this is selected, then something different will happen:

C] selection will be changed to the newly added files

D] the list will scroll itself to a position where first two of the new files will be visible at the bottom


So what I would like to propose is another possible behaviors [to be set within the Options]:

E] the selection of old files would remain as it was

F] the list would not move a bit, showing the exact same files

I'm confused. You want to drag 'n' drop files with no indication that the action actually worked?