Folder art troubles *solved*

This is the thing.
I have a collection of mp3's and I have made specific covers for each song.
However the folder of the songs is showing a different picture on different platforms.
In itunes, the folder is showed with the correct coverphoto. In windows all but one folder is also showing the correct picture (after I placed a photo, and made it the designated photo for the folder via the folder settings) But on my cellphone, the mp3 player is still showing the old folderphoto (even after replacing all the files with the new meta tagged files, from the folders with the correct image assigned.)

I am a newbie both here and with tagging, but do you have a solution to how I can make sure that the folders I copy to my phone, does not carry any old folder art with them?

I hope what I wrote is somehow understandable. - Sorry if this has already been dealt with in an earlier thread, I tried to search for the keywords.

Thank you, and have a nice week.

It could be that your player expects baseline jpg files.
Progressive jpgs could lead to trouble.

all the art is png, but I can try to change the format to jpg - thank you for the suggestion.

Oh, numerous other causes have been discussed in the forum:

• picture is not embedded
  • picture is too big
  • picture has the wrong format
  • player has its own database and graphics cache
  • player retrieves its own covers from the internet

Thank you for taking your time to try and help me.
I tried to use a baseline jpg instead of the png. It resultet in the picture not showing in the windows folder, and unfortunately it didn't change the folder image in my player on my phone.

I thank you for looking into these topics from around the forum, but unfortunately:
picture is not embedded: the picture is not different from my pictures that work.
picture is too big: in my case it's the same file size, and pixelsize as my other costomised images.