How can I keep leading and trailing spaces in a parsed string?

I'm still learning the syntax of the Web Source language.

If I parse a JSON result, I get a string called JOINPHRASE which can include leading and trailing spaces like in the string " feat. " (which would be space feat. space)

You can see that correct result - including the leading space - in the script line debug output for line 391.
The code snippet starting with line 391:

json_select "JOINPHRASE"
                    ifnot ""
                        GotoChar 1
                        sayrest
                        say " "
                    endif                    
                json_foreach_end
                say "|"

Debug output:

------------------------------------------------------------
Script-Line    : 391
Command        : json_select
Parameter 1    : >joinphrase<

Output         : >Olivia Rodrigo|The Kid LAROI<

Line and position:
 feat. 
^
Script-Line    : 392
Command        : ifnot

Line and position:
 feat. 
^

Script-Line    : 105
Command        : gotochar
Parameter 1    : >1<

Line and position:
 feat. 
^

Script-Line    : 106
Command        : sayrest

Output         : >Olivia Rodrigo|The Kid LAROIfeat.<

Line and position:
 feat. 
     ^

Script-Line    : 107
Command        : say
Parameter 1    : > <

Output         : >Olivia Rodrigo|The Kid LAROIfeat. <

Line and position:
 feat. 
     ^

But even my attempt with GotoChar 1 doesn't help to get the full, untrimmed content of JOINPHRASE. You can see the missing space for feat. if you look at the result in script line #106

(BTW I have no idea, why the script jumps from #392 to #105 and returns later after #107 back to #397 json_foreach_end after the IfNot-EndIf)

What can I do get this result:
Olivia Rodrigo|The Kid LAROI feat.
without manually adding leading or trailing spaces to the mentioned JOINPHRASE?

You can only use the json_... functions to navigate when in JSON mode, so no gotochar for you there.