Which program to use to replace iTunes

Interesting, I always have used sort fields to keep an album/artist together. Maybe I do this just because iTunes provide this options & I have been managing my library for more than 15 years with iTunes.
Now iTunes is dead. Music app is its replacement but is designed for other purposes but not for managing a local library.

All I want to do is to keep the same search features I do on iTunes without using iTunes something I realize now that I should have done since the very first moment.

I was not aware of this

But my library is for djying. DJ software supports MIXARTIST & PUBLISHER & do not support ALBUMARTIST.

I am not going to delete ALBUMARTIST data. I will keep it until I am sure the new tagging system works well enought. So for some time I will be tagging tracks in 2 different systems at the same time.

BTW, what media player & media library software do you recommend to use? Or do you recommend to use a software for each function: one for managing the library & another one to play the music? I guess MP3tg in combination with a media player works enough well.

The sort fields help iTunes to show specific Albums, Artists, Composers, etc. in the browser display as you wish. A fringe benefit is the ability for iTunes to also use these to potentially separate titles, but this is only within iTunes' library. The ALBUMARTIST field is still essential for almost all other players to separate ALBUMs that have the same name, i. e. Greatest Hits as a very common example.

You can continue to use iTunes as a player if you wish. For the PC it continues to work as it did previously for local music, video, and movie files. I still use it myself, for now, to serve my local media to several AppleTV devices I have throughout the house.