Cannot access file XYZ via secure bookmark

First of all let I'd like to say that I'm evaluating this software and I really like it so far. I will certainly buy it if I can get this issue resolved.

I found two other topics related to this issue, but following the steps suggested in those topics didn't resolve the problem for me.

I'm using MacBook Pro 2021 with MacOS 12.1.

When opening an mp3 file from the ~/Downloads folder everything works just fine. But when I move that file to the other folder, which is also located on the internal drive (APFS) I'm getting the following error:

Cannot access file "/System/Volumes/Data/Data/Audio/myfile.mp3" via secure bookmark

To my understanding the "Data" here represents a separate volume mounted on "/System/Volumes/Data", whereas the Downloads folder would be located on the root volume (under /Users). I have to admit that I'm not confident about that volume structure and I'm not an expert in APFS, but this is what I deduce from the "df" mount points overview, which was in turn created by the migration assistant while migrating from an older system.

When running the following command from the target ("Audio") folder I get an empty list:

$defaults read app.mp3tag.Mp3tag SecurityScopedBookmarks
{
}

I tried opening the file and the whole folder via Cmd+O, but that didn't create any new SecurityScopedBookmarks records. I also tried deleting the SecurityScopedBookmarks property, but that didn't change anything either (I'm not getting any new SecurityScopedBookmarks records created after reopening the program).

Here is what I get in the console log:

error	14:00:31.915978-0500	Mp3tag	Found NO secure bookmark for file:///System/Volumes/Data/Data/Audio/myfile.mp3
error	14:00:31.916147-0500	Mp3tag	cannot open file at line 45340 of [d24547a13b]
error	14:00:31.916162-0500	Mp3tag	os_unix.c:45340: (2) open(/var/db/DetachedSignatures) - No such file or directory